Welcome! A Few Remarks While We Wait…

Hi! Nice to meet you. This is the official welcome to my blog, where I’ll be sharing my adventures for the next 6 months of my study abroad experience!

My home base will be in Rome, but I plan on taking advantage of the opportunity and going somewhere around Europe (almost) every weekend (I’m gonna be poor by the end of this…). I can’t wait for you all to see what I experience and to have a little piece to share with you all on here. I want my blog to not only include my travels, but other things I like and encounter such as fashion, food, emotions, and more.

Today is November 29, 2016, and I have 45 days and counting until I leave and spend a chapter of my life in Europe. There are lots of things I am thinking about and considering with this month and a half left to contemplate. Although I have taken a basic Italian class, traveled to Italy before (only for a short couple of weeks…) and have learned a little bit of the culture through that, I feel as though I am not prepared for the culture shock I’m about to experience. I’m going to be living there, which I have never lived in another country outside the U.S prior. I’m going to be missing dearly my friends and family, and being the person that I am, I have a lot of emotional investment for. Although that being the case, I’m ready. I’m excited to face those things head on, see new places, try new things, and learn about myself along the way. There has been a lot leading up to this experience, and all I really have to say is get ready to experience a whirl wind of an amazing 4 1/2 months with me, and I hope you all enjoy!

Leave a Reply

